In 1960, Walter Schock and Rudolf Moll won the European Rally Championship at the wheel of a Mercedes-Benz. With their Mercedes-Benz 220 SE touring car they were the first German team to claim the victory at the XXIX Monte Carlo Rally between 18 and 24 January 1960.

D191300 Motorsport history by Mercedes-Benz – Newsletter 5/2020